To be considered for Medical Marijuana Card qualification, you must:
In Florida, be a qualifying resident or part-time resident (31 consecutive days).
Be diagnosed with a qualifying medical condition.
In Oklahoma, be a qualifying resident or card holder in another State for a temporary license.
How to apply for a medical cannabis card
Step 1 - Sign Up | Medical Record Collection
Set up appointment. Please book your appointment online. Complete electronic new patient intake forms.
Provide most recent medical documentation of qualifying medical condition. Upload documents to new patient paperwork or bring with you to appointment.
With a signed waiver we can request your records for you, but this may delay your certification until the records are received.
Do I have to be concerned about any privacy issues?
No, your visit is protected under the privacy laws of HIPAA (Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act.
Do I have to be 18 years old in order to obtain an evaluation?
Yes, we currently do not see patients under 18.
How much does it cost to get a recommendation and card?
Price for exam in Florida is $150 for New Certification and $100 - $150 for a Follow Up Exam or Physician Transfer. Our policy is to follow up with the physician every 7 months. In Oklahoma, new and transfer patients biannual fee of $150. Also, a please note a separate fee for the state of FL or OK Medical Marijuana Card application & renewal fee.
Can I receive my certification on the first visit?
Yes, if you have your medical documents and you qualify during the in-person exam.
Am I guaranteed to receive a Medical Marijuana recommendation?
No. You can only receive a recommendation if our physician evaluates that you have a qualifying condition as defined by Florida and Oklahoma law, and that the benefits of using medical marijuana outweigh the risks.
How much time does it take to get a Medical Marijuana Recommendation?
About 20-30 minutes. Come in for your exam (or virtual exam in OK), and if you qualify, your physician will immediately add you to the Florida Medical Marijuana Use Registry or provide the Oklahoma OMMA physician recommendation.
After I get my Florida Medical Marijuana Recommendation from the Florida Cannabis Clinic, how do I get a card and when can I go to the dispensary?
If you qualify for a recommendation, you will receive an email from the FL Medical Marijuana Registry with a temporary password. You will then be able to access the registry with the email address provided. Either fill out the card registration application online (faster) or mail in the provided paper application. Also mail in a $75 check or money order or pay online with the patient ID or other identifiable information. In 1-2 weeks an email from the FL DOH will arrive providing a temporary registration verification email. Access to a dispensary is permitted with this document. The card should arrive in the mail 1-2 weeks later. You are required to renew your medical cannabis license once per year. Be sure to renew your card 30 days prior to expiration to prevent license renewal delays.
After I get my Oklahoma Medical Marijuana Recommendation from the Florida Cannabis Clinic, how do I get a card and when can I go to the dispensary?
To access a medical marijuana dispensary in Oklahoma you first need a consultation with licensed Oklahoma medical marijuana doctors and following visit the state’s official MMJ platform to start your online application and pay state fee.
Online Documentation Necessary:
Full legal name and date of birth
Proof of residency in Oklahoma
Permanent mailing address (No Po Boxes)
Phone number and email address
Clean, full-face digital photograph
The information of the physician who recommended cannabis
The physician recommendation form, dated within 30 days of the submission of the application.
Within 14 days the OMMA should make a determination and approval. If you are denied, you may need to check to ensure the accuracy of the information provided to the OMMA.
Are telehealth, virtual, or remote appointments allowed in Florida?
Effective July 1, 2023, in accordance with House Bill 387 and section 381.986(4)(a, g, and i), Florida Statutes, “Before issuing an initial certification to a patient, the qualified physician must conduct an in-person physical examination of the patient. For certification renewals, a qualified physician who has issued a certification to a patient after conducting an in-person physical examination may conduct subsequent examinations of that patient through telehealth as defined in s. 456.47.”